the edinburgh doc(umentary)scene

86313852_6136df3793

One of the things I love about being back in uni is having the time to attend free lectures outside of my regular course schedule. On Friday, I attended a Documentary Master class featuring Kazakh filmmaker Sergey Dvortsevoy at the Edinburgh College of Art. The talk was quite fascinating, and if you’re at all interested in documentary, I highly suggest you get involved with the Scottish Documentary Institute, also known as Docscene. This documentary research centre not only organizes talks and lectures by internationally renowned filmmakers, but also, provides funding, training, and equipment for both amateurs and veterans. Docscene is a great resource for anyone interested in documentary.

Be sure to sign up for their mailing list to be the first to know about upcoming events and opportunities!

Photo by Flickr user jennifer buehrer

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “the edinburgh doc(umentary)scene”

  1. Ine Says:

    Hey
    i’m new in Edinburgh. I’m doing Erasmus here.
    How did you meet new people?
    I think it’s difficult to find friends here..

    Greets

  2. Ine Says:

    Yes I’m new in town but i’m doing my work placement here so I don’t have to study here. Jeah, I found that website on the Internet but It’s not updated anymore so..

    x

Leave a Reply

