back in edinburgh

Sorry for the long absence, I got back from South Korea yesterday. I was hoping to blog while I was in Seoul, but just didn’t have the time.

My research went well, I was able to conduct in-depth fieldwork at my former English Academy. I will post a couple of detailed entries on my time in Seoul once I have more time to critically reflect on my experiences. I’d like to discuss the prevalence of picture taking and the coping mechanisms of the expat community in South Korea.

Just wanted to let you know I’m back in Scotland and will be here until the late summer. More entries to come.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

